Later that afternoon I offered him some water… or was it? Then I cut a looong black thread, stuck the majority of it in my pocket and let a little hang down from my black shirt (I thread it through a needle and out my shirt) hoping my Mr. would notice it and rip it off for me. Yeah, he totally did. After a good tug, he saw it coming from my pocket. It still got a good laugh! Probably mostly laughing at me because by now, it’s totally obvious how cheesy I am today! This next gag I prepared beforehand with a couple magnets and a regular paper cup. The ol’ “forget-something-you-set-on-the-car” trick. Here’s how it looked as we headed out for our date that evening:  

Next stop: Improv Comedy show! If you’ve never been, you gotta try it! SO FUN! No matter where you live, there’s surely something similar not too far from you.   By the end of the show my cheeks were totally sore from smiling. That’s a good sign on ANY date.

Last but not least, I had put some of that super strong double stick padding tape on the back of 3 quarters. While we were downtown waiting for the show to start, I knelt down to “tie my shoe” and stuck one to the sidewalk. Then I stepped on it as I stood up and walked away. We stuck around to see people try to pick them up. (One little kid was sooo excited to find it!) It’s way funny to see them realize it’s stuck!

It’s all in good fun, right? This would be silly to stage in front of your own friends if on a group date too because they kinda feel “on candid camera.” And because with some effort, you can get the sticky side up, all three of our victims were able to get the quarter for their participation.


However you like to play it, if you’re up for this one… ENJOY!!

Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 96Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 90Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 21Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 34Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 52Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 15Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 70Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 73Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 61Get Your Laugh On   Comedy Date - 80